Mammoth Lakes, High Sierra, California Vacation Rental4 bedroom, 4 bath condo sleeps 14 

Guest Comments | 

THE TREEHOUSE-#1, Finest Accomodations in Mammoth Village @ Gondola

"We loved staying at this condo! It was spacious and central to the location. We are so happy we got to stay at this condo and the one that is down the hall to accomodate our group. The owner and manager were great! We will love to stay again" - Joyce B., , 07/23/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family, three generations, had a fantastic time in Treehouse 1 this past ten days. Not only were the amenities beautifully appointed, but the location being so close to the Village and the shuttles made getting around super convenient Both the on-site manager and rental agent were right there for any questions or problems we had. We would definitely use this condo again. The snowboarding in July was a super special bonus!" - Jan a., Laguna Niguel, CA, 07/16/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great place to stay and easy to communicate w the owner . Great for large groups since you are able to rent from two units down the hall in the same building. We would love to stay there again . The pool wasn't available during the stay so can't comment on that but everything else was great and central to everything" - Joyce, 7/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"My family and friends greatly enjoyed our recent stay at Mammoth in Treehouse #1. The location is really convenient to Mammoth Village and the Gondola to the Canyon Lodge. The unit had excellent modern conveniences we all appreciated in terms of gas fireplaces, Internet enabled HD TV's, high speed internet, appliances, natural gas grill, etc. The condominium was really clean and was more or less perfect amount of space for our large group of 10 people. It was also great to have the two most convenient ski lockers to the outside so that we never had to bring equipment beyond the first floor. The heated, underground garage was also perfect as it snowed significantly during our visit but our vehicles stayed warm and dry and did not need to be cleaned. We would definitely come back to Mammoth and stay at Treehouse...." - Keith H., Bryn Mawr, PA, 04/14/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This condo has it all! Very modern and welcoming with everything you need to be comfortable. The location couldn't be better with easy access to both Mammoth mountain and good restaurants. Couldn't ask for more!" - john b., 04/11/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Amazing Condo, Awesome Experience! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This condo has it all! Very modern and welcoming with everything you need to be comfortable. The location couldn't be better with easy access to both Mammoth mountain and good restaurants. Couldn't ask for more! " - John B., Park City, UT, 04/06/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved staying in this beautiful condo. The furnishings and location of this condo is perfect. It was easy for the family to walk right next store to the Village for food and entertainment. Plenty of room for big families. Three levels so everyone can spread out and have privacy. You will love this property." - Trip O., 03/28/2017 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Trip for the great feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Treehouse in Mammoth, and we look forward accommodating you in the near future. We do offer a discount for our returning guests! Kind Regards, Dave & Marian

"Awesome lay out and location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We loved staying in this beautiful condo. The furnishings and location of this condo is perfect. It was easy for the family to walk right next store to the Village for food and entertainment and the gondola. Plenty of room for big families. Three levels so everyone can spread out and have privacy. You will love this property. " - Earl E., , 03/26/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The unit had everything we needed for the week. The owners were very responsive leading up to and during the stay. Thank you. We are excited to go again." - Trip O., 03/20/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"What a great unit!!! Has got to be one of the best in Mammoth. Everything you can possibly need is in the unit. We look forward to going back again. " - Trip O., , 03/15/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great location. 1 minute walk to the gondola. Well worth it" - Andrew, 3/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Had a wonderful vacation! The Treehouse has comfortable rooms, well designed layout, great location near the Village. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to all! Thanks for the awesome accommodation." - Mikalan T., 58 Waterleaf, Ir, 02/06/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We stayed in Treehouse 1 and it worked out amazing. The property is very clean, comfortable and unique. We had a large group and the main living area was great for all of us to hang out in. The property is in a great location for restaurants, nightlife and access to the mountain gondola. Underground parking is great during the winter. We will certainly stay here again if it is available. " - Matt V., , 01/08/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This place is great!! Very nice accommodations. Plenty of space and the main living area is very comfortable and open. Very central to all things mammoth. Underground parking is perfect in the winter. You can walk to many restaurants and the gondola is very close and easy. I will certainly stay here again if I can." - Matt, 1/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Great location and great place!" - Adam, 10/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"This place was a true gem! The condo could not have been more fitting for our group and the location is unbeatable!" - Tung, 8/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Property Manager was great, from the very fast response time, informative directions, and willingness to be flexible as well as fair during the big winter storm! The accommodations lived up to expectations. Everything was very well labeled and provided easy directions for use. The condo was clean and located as advertised, extremely convenient for everything Mammoth! All the bedding and living area was very comfortable, kitchen was clean and well stocked, and the little nook beds are great! We found plenty of towels and perfect amount of toiletries for our stay. A very comfortable condo." - Jeff v., Carlsbad, CA, 03/06/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We just stayed at the TreeHouse over President's Day Week. There were two families and we found it to have lots of room for all of us. Cannot beat the location just a very short walk to the Village Gondola. The condo had everything we needed!" - Bennie K., Irvine, CA, 02/20/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was a great rental for our large group of 14 adults. We also made some last minute changes to our reservation and the owner and manager were quick to respond and very helpful. The Village Treehouse was very clean and everything was easy to access. We found everything we needed and more. We would come back for sure!" - Darice W., Los Angeles, CA, 09/15/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful stay at the Treehouse! It was perfect for our group of three families with young children. There was plenty of space to spread out among the three floors. The updates to the unit are beautiful and make you feel like you are truly surrounded in luxury. The location cannot be beat, as it is right in the village. The property manager promptly answered all of our questions and was very friendly and easy to reach. We will definitely be back to visit again! " - Melissa M., Incline Village, NV, 08/25/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a family group of 12 staying 3 nights at Treehouse-1. The location is perfect. The condo is clean, well equipped and has comfortable beds! We particularly like how spacious the central area was for our group to be together in the evening. We had our choice to use the internal stairway or just using the elevator in the hallway for our 91 year old grandmother so that worked just fine. We are already talking about our next trip during the winter to reserve - same place! Thank you very much." - Kathryn N., 11329 Charnock Rd.,Lo, 08/17/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"3 families come together every year to build memories for our children. The treehouse accommodations was perfect for all 14 of us! We found it spacious, the teens in the group could not ask for a better location. The place is clean, updated and near all the shops, bike trails, and we were right on the village! The three levels and layout was more than perfect! Every family felt they had their share of privacy! Would definitely book again. " - Olga R., Escondido, CA, 07/19/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was our summer reunion in Mammoth with long time friends. We found the Treehouse online and simply chose it because it seemed big enough to accomodate our entire group. But let me tell you, this place exceeded our expectations. Great for our large group. The unit has board games and videos, and they just had fun using their gadgets and playinng with the other kids. And the children enjoyed the pool too. We, the adults were catching up talking about our life events & of course preparing food for everybody. :) We mostly go out at day time to explore Mammoth. I highly recommend this place. 5 stars from our group!!!!!!" - Lilia A., San Francisco, CA, 07/12/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We are a group of 12 snowboarders and stayed at treehouse 1 this past weekend. We all have one thing to say... your place is amazing. The snowboarding was also epic & we can't wait to go back. " - Jose R., 308 San Clemente St, Ve, 02/08/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you for renting our family this beautiful property, we had a great stay and would love to come again! " - Anita G., Los Gatos, CA, 09/01/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Marian, thank you so much for renting to us. Our stay at Mammoth Treehouse-1 was amazing! My family loved the condo, and it had a very welcoming feel to it. Thank you for everything, and I hope to visit Treehouse-1 again very soon! :) LM " - Lianna M., 622 N. Parish Pl. Burbank, CA, 08/24/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Vi hadde et supert opphold i the Treehouse i Mammoth. Passer godt for flere familier som ferierer i lag. Meget god standard, rent og pent og godt vedlikeholdt. Huset ligger midt i Mammoth sentrum, perfekt beliggenhet vinterstid, på sommerstid går det gratis shuttlebuss til aktivitetssenteret der en gondolheis tar deg til toppen av Mammoth Mountain (anbefales), også klatre- og sykkelpark mv. Man kan også ta shuttlebussen videre inn til fine turområder (Devils Postpile, Rainbow Falls). Kjøretid til Mono Lake er en halvtime, til Yosemite nasjonalpark tar det en drøy time. Mange fine fjellturer i området, både for barnefamilier og for fjellvante voksne. ------------------------------------ We had a great stay at the Treehouse in Mammoth . Suitable for multiple families vacationing together. Excellent accomodations , nice and clean and well maintained. The house is situated in Mammoth center, perfect location in winter , in summer there is a free shuttle bus to the activity centers. The gondola will take you to the top of Mammoth Mountain ( recommended) , also climbing and bike park etc. One can also take the shuttle bus to the surrounding areas of significance ( Devils Postpile , Rainbow Falls, etc ) . Driving to Mono Lake is a half hour to Yosemite National Park , it takes over an hour. Lots of nice hiking in the area, both for families and for mountain familiar adults. " - Marit F., 7300 Orkanger, No, 08/15/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Words can not express how beautiful, luxurious and welcoming this place is. Our stay here was magnificent. The decor was very exquisite, charming and well thought out. Super clean and well stocked, it truly felt like a home away from home. Thank you so much for everything. We shall treasure our memories with great fondness. Sincerely, Jose and Carina" - JOSE N., , 06/02/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"David, your rental home worked out great for our group. Having 2 entry doors was nice also as my sisters family who had he top and my daughter and me had the bottom level. Location to the gondola was awesome. We will definitely stay this spot again when we make a return trip to Mammoth. " - Denise F., 18837 secretariat way,Yo, 03/28/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Your Condo is AWESOME! The booking process was extremely easy and hassle free, as well as the entire ski trip. I stayed with my parents (68 yrs old), my brother and sister-in-law and our combined 4 kids ranging 9-13 yrs old. My brother and family, avid skiers absolutely loved the close attention to details for guests, as well as the very close proximity to ski rentals for the kids, gondola, and convenience of restaurants,(village). I haven't been to Mammoth in over 10 years and couldn't believe the difference! Wow! Although "The Stove" is still my favorite breakfast spot, it was a treat to see Starbucks 50 yards from your place! Thank you so much for renting your gorgeous condo to me. Precious memories were had by all. " - Lori O., Temecula, CA, 03/24/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Look no further, this house is absolutely perfect! Perfect size, location and amenities! I have brought a group of 12 for the last two years to this house and plan to return again next year. The owner is extremely accommodating and always meticulous about keeping the house in perfect condition. The home is also spic-n-span upon your arrival. It's literally a few hundred feet from the Gondola and the Village. Once we parked in the heated underground parking, our vehicles kept ice free, and even our ski boots were toasty in the morning for skiing. And once we parked our cars, they sat for the duration since everything is in walking distance. " - Chris V., San Diego, CA, 03/02/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a great experience! They went out of their way to notify us that we could check in early, the place was clean, well stocked and very convenient. Wonderful home and location and an overall fantastic experience!" - Kevin B., Ladera Ranch, CA, 02/10/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Treehouse was ideal for our large party (14, mostly couples). We all fit comfortably and everyone had their own bed which is very hard to find in Mammoth. I can't begin to explain how great the condo is, as well as the location. It is literally just steps from the Village which made it ideal for walking to dinners each night. We will be coming again. " - Ryan F., Los Angeles, CA, 01/26/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The treehouse was perfect! Everything was first class. It comfortably fit our party of 10 with room to spare. Had we known, we would have invited more friends. The location can't be beat! You can walk right out the door and be in the village or ride the gondola straight up to the mountain for skiing. Saying it was convenient would be an understatement. We even took a day to walk across the street and so some sledding right on the hills in front of the condo! We all had a great time and would come back in heartbeat. Thank you for sharing this great condo with us. Happy New Year!" - Jennifer K., Calabasas, CA, 12/23/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time Labor Day weekend in Fireside 316 with family and friends. The condo was amazing. It had everything we needed to make for an enjoyable get-a-way. The on-site manager was responsive to our need for extra parking spots, and Marian & Dave were great responding to our need to for extra supplies. Anything/everyhting else we could have needed was already there for us. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Mammoth. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Mammoth. " - Mark S., Las Vegas, NV, 09/02/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We found the Treehouse1 condo to be clean, modern, extremely well outfitted, and the location to The Villiage was extremely convenient. Dan, the on site manager was very pleasant and attentive. We enjoyed using the billiards in the game room. The entire experience was wonderful. I had communications with Dave, the owner, and Marian, and both were very helpful, and answered my questions promptly. At first, I thought the cleaning fee was a bit much, but not after realizing how large the unit is with so many beds and amenities. We certainly enjoyed not having to clean it ourselves. The condo and beds were clean and comfortable, and the kids loved the "tree house" feel. I plan to stay again next year. I really appreciated the assigned parking and extra space for all of our cars. An excellent experience! My entire group (16 people) had nothing but great things to say about the condo. Thank you " - Richard E., Moorpark, CA, 07/29/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi, Dave, We had a great time in Mammoth, and we enjoyed the facilities very much. Amazing home! I want to compliment you on the condition of the unit. The supplies in the kitchen were well stocked and the grill worked great. Thanks for sending up the extra towels, and for sending the men to help us carry our things from the car. That was a big help since we are an elderly group. Michi " - Michi M., Monterey Park, CA, 07/25/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time and the condo was great. Was very impressed with how well the kitchen was supplied. Everything was there and very good quality supplies. Truly enjoyed our stay. The Donaldson family " - Glenn L., Apple valley, Ca, 07/20/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Awesome place. We had a great time and the condo logistics were hassle free. Definitely stay here if you are considering Mammoth. " - Scott C., 822A West Foothill Blvd,Mo, 07/03/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our group had a great time staying at the TreeHouse. It was perfect and everyone loved the place, close to everything. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were very clean and it felt like we didn't leave home. We are definitely coming back this winter time. Thank you. * Evelyn* " - Evelyn V., reno, nv, 05/05/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was the PERFECT place for our group of 12 people to stay for our weekend in Mammoth. Not only was the condo spacious enough for everyone to spread out comfortably with all its great features, but you could not ask for a better location. Literally 45 steps from the front door to the village gondola, shopping and great restaurants. The owners, Dave and Marian, were very accommodating and available to answer any question that you may have. Additionally, Dan, the property manager was very helpful when needing additional storage space to hold our luggage upon our flight arriving early. needless to say, we will definitely try to book this condo next year! " - Chris V., San Diego, CA, 02/24/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I could not have asked for a better experience with the booking process at TreeHouse. Mariam always answered her phone or responded to emails extremely fast. When we arrived at the house I was blown away with the location and the amenities. It was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with equipment we would need for the weekend. I would highly recommend booking with them. You will not be disappointed. " - Brigette B., Apt. C,Sa, 01/28/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family had an amazing time during Mammoth Opening Weekend. The condo is so huge it felt more like a home and we had a blast. Linens, towels etc were high quality, outstanding location, easy to book, will hope to book in again soon. Doug " - Doug B., Santa Monica,CA, 11/12/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had the best time at The TreeHouse! 9 of us stayed there for a wedding weekend and we were so impressed with the condo. It was up-to-date and beautiful. It was cozy, yet modern and had all the nice details of a hotel. I especially loved the body lotion in the bathrooms. My fav! Marian was so lovely to deal with and I only wish I had more time to enjoy the condo. The location was incredible and I could have stayed forever!! I want to go back!" - Lizzie L., Mammoth Lakes, CA, 08/26/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our entire family had a fantastic time, we brought our kids and grandkids, 11 of our family. Your Treehouse had beds for everyone, and even the fold out in the living room was quite comfortable. We loved our time and no complaints... we changed a light bulb for you in the entry. The kitchen was perfect and we ate our breakfasts and most dinners in. Thanks so much. Dan and Barbara " - Dan B., Glendora, CA, 08/03/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our Party had the greatest time. The Treehouse Condo was everything you claimed it would be and more! We also found it wheelchair accessible, a big plus. The fishing in the area was also great too. We are looking forward to staying in your other Treehouse condo's in Mammoth as well. " - Emilio B., Northridge, Ca, 07/21/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a fantastic time! This condo was the perfect size for our group of 12 (6 adults and 6 kids). We actually used to own a condo in the same building, and we were pleasantly surprised of the upgrades to 'Mammoth Fireside' and the wonderful upgrades in your "Treehouse" unit, #316. We loved walking over to the new Village every evening. Hoping to rent your home once again next summer. " - Mike H., Lake Forest, CA, 06/28/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thanks so much for an enjoyable experience. My favorite thing about this condo was the abundance of bathrooms so there was no wait for showers. I also loved that the dining room table was so spacious and could seat up to 10 people. Another convenient aspect was the keyless entry... people arriving late in the night at different hours wouldnt have to wake others up to get in. Other lodges we've stayed at had 2 sets of keys, so the group was always dependent upon 2 people for entry. The doorcode was a huge plus. The staff are also absolute sweethearts. Marian is very organized and friendly. She will answer all your questions and respond to emails very prompt. She even arranged for our extra cars Overall, a really cozy cabin in a very convenient location. We had 9 guests and we had plenty of room to spare, with "real" bedding for each of us. This condo could easily accomodate lots more as well. Thanks for an enjoyable stay David & Marian!! " - Christine V., Monterey Park, CA, 05/06/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Location, location, accomodation. This condo couldn't be in a better spot...it's got a great layout, with great amenities. Totally convenient street access when getting to/from the lift, or nightlife...both less than 2 minutes away by foot. We were a group of 10 guys that fit well in this condo on the many beds, comfy couches and handy folding mattresses. The kitchen and dining table handled our crowd comfortably. The picnic-table style dining table was inviting for games and group activities. Two floors of access to the condo made for easy in/out, particularly if you're staying downstairs. We were there in 65-degree spring-skiing conditions, so we did quite a bit of hanging out on the deck after the slopes. The owner, Dave, was available by phone to offer guidance, assitance and suggestions, which really helped us in a couple of situations. We will undoubtedly be back to this specific condo, because it rocked." - Tom R., Encinitas, Ca, 04/22/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a really great stay and totally enjoyed this condo - what a great location for the mountain, spacious and comfortable. Really didnt want to leave!" - Steve R., Chelsfield Kent,UK, 04/15/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I would recommend this unit to anyone! It was beautiful, spacious, and the location could not be better. Everyone was so helpful in getting the reservation set up and providing me multiple updates on the unit to the housekeeping crew picking up my calls the day we arrived. The entire party was so impressed that everyone has already committed to a trip next year at the same location! Thank you for contributing to making our trip such a great one. We do hope to book again next year. " - Johanna B., Simi Valley, CA, 03/18/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We absolutely loved your grand Treehouse Condo at Mammoth Fireside 316! Fun had by all! We will return. Gerry Ruvo, CEO, SKYY VODKA Chairman and CEO Campari America, San Francisco, CA (formerly SKYY Spirits. Renowned brands include: SKYY Vodka, Wild Turkey, Carolans Irish Cream, Frangelico, and others) " - Gerard R., San Francisco, CA, 03/10/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time at your condo ... everything was absolutely was perfect! Including the Location, Location, Location! " - Sean G., Reno, NV, 02/12/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave and Marian, we had a wonderful time this past weekend in the Village TreeHouse! It was so beautiful, comfortable and YES, incredibly convenient. We loved it and would definately come back and stay again. There were just a couple of things needing attention, such as the IPod dock had trouble, you were both wonderful to work with and I appreciate the time and attention you took to the issues we had helping us get this working and sending your servicemen. We had a great time and would recommend the condo to families coming together. Thank you and hope to stay again sometime soon in Mammoth!!! Lisa " - Lisa B., Laguna Niguel, CA, 02/06/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave, We had a wonderful stay at The Treehouse. It was so comfortable and fun. It was so nice that you've provided an abundant supply of everything, including laundry powder, bathing soaps, towels, you name it. The kitchen also had plenty of everything. Everything about this home was splendid. We will definitely be back. " - Leah W., Sydney, 20, 01/27/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Had a wonderful time Aug. 5 2011. The place was everything as advertised and a great location!!" - Keith A., Colton, CA, 08/08/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Your Treehouse Condo was awesome! Totally fun place, all of the ameneties inside and out were simply perfect. The location in the Village was key as we barely even had to use our cars. Thanks so much." - Ryan P., San Diego, CA, 06/12/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We stayed at the Village Treehouse for 7 days and it was such an amazing and relaxing experience. The condo is spacious and extremely clean and upgraded. The beds were very comfortable and having 4 bathrooms was a huge plus. The kitchen was stocked with spices and plenty of dishes and pots. The fireplace was cozy and stocked with loads of firewood! The convenient location was another huge plus. A one minute walk to the Village Gondola which zips you right to the slopes and Canyon Lodge!!! Truly a remarkable vacation home. Highly recommended! Would love to return possibly next season! Thank you so much for sharing you place with us!" - Pam L., Huntington Beach, CA, 03/13/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a beautiful condo! This is a very comfortable place and a great location to the Village. It was very convenient to just walk to the Gondola to the mountain or walk to the Village for drinks/food. The condo itself comes with everything you need for your stay and it is very well maintained. When we needed some extra supplies during our stay, they were very prompt in delivering it to us! Will definitely return stay soon - thank you!" - Stephanie M., Los Angeles, CA, 01/30/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave. We've spent a wonderful weekend at your condo at Mammoth. Thank you for taking care of even all the small things there :) I would say that was the best rental I've ever had. best wishes, Vadim" - Vadim, Glendale, CA, 05/25/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Dave. We've spent a wonderful weekend at your condo at Mammoth. Thank you for taking care of even all the small things there :) I would say that was the best rental I've ever had. best wishes, Vadim" - Vadim M., Glendale, CA, 05/24/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Stayed 02/28/2010. Very nicely decorated and kept spotless clean. I'd say its the best location in the village. Close to everything. This is a real home, unlike the "Condo-Hotels" just next door. There's really no comparison. The others have noisy bars downstairs, are cheaply built, and dont have all the conveniences and ameneties you've supplied at the Treehouse. Thanks Dave, this was one of our favorite vacations, and we thought it costed less than anything in its else in its class. This is THE place to stay when you come to Mammoth." - Ray R., Los Angeles, , 03/08/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great stay! Your condo was perfect for our family and location to village was awesome. And being only steps from everything, we were very pleased that your complex is strictly residential with no bars downstairs, and a safe enough distance to be insulated from the bustling of the action. Thanks again! I will remember mammothtreehouse. com for next season." - J Smith , Bakersfield, Ca, 02/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"David, We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at your condo. It accommodated our large group perfectly. The location was outstandling. Thanks for all your help in making this a great experience for our girls! Sincerely, Girl Scout troop 1016 " - Kim K., Carlsbad, CA, 01/18/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had an amazing time! The unit is perfect and the location you can't beat. We definitely plan on a return trip! Thanks so much for the opportunity to use the condo. The Carter and Haight Families. " - Michelle C., Las Vegas, NV, 01/02/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thanks for opening your home to us. Our family had a fantastic vacation in large part due to the accommodations of the "Treehouse". It was everything you described and more. We are already discussing another ski vacation and I'm getting significant pressure to secure the Treehouse again for its convenience for skiing and comfort of living. I appreciate your availability during our stay and look forward to building more memories at your condo. Thanks again. " - Brad N., Los Angeles, CA, 12/29/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a beautiful and comfortable condo. Everyone one of us loved it! It was kid and adult friendly and the location superb. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed. It was also nice and clean and beautifully decorated. All of us had a wonderful time swimming and playing ping pong in the game room. Even the loading zone was in a convenient spot and the parking garage was easy to access. Dave was always helpful and responsive when I had questions. I highly recommend a stay at this condo. " - Stephanie C., Sparks, NV, 10/11/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great find! Lots of nicely designed, efficiently used space. High quality, attractive furnishings and fixtures. Lots of thoughtful details like timed auxiliary heat lamps in bathrooms (when coming in from cold), and great firewood stacks on porches. Well designed and stocked for cooking. David, the owner, is gracious and attentive to detail without being intrusive. Maintenance available 24/7 with incredible response time if needed. Short walk to Village ski lift and shop. Couldn't have enjoyed it more!" - Arlene a., Coral Springs, FL, 09/25/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hello Dave Our family had such a great time. Your condo had everything that we needed. It was more than we expected. The place was nice, and we really enjoyed all the convenieces. I told my friends about your luxury condo, and I hope to come back with my group of friend again. thank you Penny " - Penny A., Rancho Cucomonga, CA, 08/24/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We enjoyed our stay at Fireside condo immensely! It was conveniently located in the Village and the condo amenities were luxurious. We had 6 adults and 6 children (all under the age of 7) and there was enough room for everyone to relax after the day's activities. My favorite was the gourmet kitchen; the bonus was the Webber gas grill which was utilized for two dinners! Would highly recommend! The Widdifield Family, San Mateo " - Quynh N., 110 Castilian Way,Sa, 08/03/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Your condo was great! We loved it and our teenage kids loved it. The condo is in a great location centrally located to everything. The kids walked to the village and we didn't have to worry about driving them anywhere. The kids especially enjoyed the indoor pool and PING PONG table in the game room! Us parents really enjoyed the comforts of your condo and all the work that you put into it to make it perfect. It's beautiful and very spacious. The TV's in every room was a plus. No fights over the TVs. The men watched their sports, the kids watched their shows, and the moms watched their movies. Perfect. Also, the free internet gave the older kids their time on their computers (they can't live without their facebooks or myspace). Thanks again, it was a great vacation. The Salazar Family " - Edna S., La Habra, CA, 07/30/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Dave, First off, it's a great location, that put us close to everything. Best of all, the condo was unbelievable! The exposed beam ceilings in the kitchen and living rooms were great, the 4 bathrooms made 5 minute showering so many actually achievable, and the fixtures were also so very nice. We had a very large group and your sleeping accommodations worked well. The convertable couches and folding beds were comfortable and saved us from renting a 2nd unit. The flat screen TV and sound system were more than what we had hoped for. The natural slate and marble flooring used in the kitchens and baths we so well designed and matched with the granite counters and posh interior colors. The drop off / loading area was convenient. We truly enjoyed our stay, and will be looking to book another extended weekend in the summer and or fall again soon. Sincerely, Barry Knutson " - Barry K., 3200 S. Northshore Dr.,On, 06/14/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This condo was perfect for our 14th annual family snow vacation. Dave was very accomodating and responsive. We rented 2 condos at the Fireside, this one and another on the same floor. Without question, Dave's condo was nicer. The significant upgrades set this condo apart. And, the location was perfect -- just steps from the Gondola & the village. We highly recommend this condo and will definitely be back." - Cathy , San Francisco, CA, 04/12/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was perfect for our 14th annual family snow vacation. Dave was very accomodating and responsive. We rented 2 condos at the Fireside, this one and another on the same floor. Without question, Dave's condo was superior in all respects. The significant upgrades set this condo apart. And, the location was perfect -- just steps from the Gondola & the village. We highly recommend this condo and will definitely be back." - Cathy H., San Francisco, CA, 04/11/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The location of your condo plus the user friendly ambiance is what made our ski vacation extra special. Many thanks. Regards - Rudy " - Rudy M., Malibu, CA, 03/08/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Fireside #316 was very conveniently located. Handy having that great brew pub within stumbling distance!! The hot tub was large enough for our entire group. Beds, and couchs, were very comfortable, too. We enjoyed our stay and the amenities and look forward to our return. We found Mammoth area and your condo among our favorites along side our usual Vail and Whistler trips. Thanks to Dave for great communications and great value. " - Scott R., San Antonio, Te, 01/23/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We have had a great time in Fireside 316. No doubt is perfectly well located and maintained so well as to make us feel comfortable and at home. Everything works perfectly and is in good conditions also things like silverware, flatware, dishware, kitchen supplies, were remarkable. In may personal opinion and after being in many sky resorts, this one has one of the best locations just a few steps from the Gondola. " - Enrique T., , 01/10/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"David, We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the unit. It's location is excellent! The condo was unbeleivable, could not have asked for more. The complex facilities were a blast. We enjoyed the pool room, jacuzzi and sauna room. Even got to play some ping pong in the game room. We are looking forward to returning to Mammoth next year and, hopefully, your unit will be available for 5 nights fo the same holiday dates in 2009. Please book those dates for us now if that will be possible. Thanks, Bob " - Robert C., Los Angeles, CA, 12/27/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thanks for the great accomodations! There was plenty of room for our entire group of 10 adults and our golf bachelor getaway. When we plan our future family snowboard/ski weekend getaways, we will book with you again. Thanks for all your help in providing a great place to stay. Jacob Haaland " - Jacob H., Oceanside, CA, 09/21/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Wow, what a vacation! We so enjoyed our stay this Summer, we will definitely return next summer, and we're now thinking to plan a winter trip as well. The location was great and the layout was just perfect for our large group. Also the ammenitites were so, so nice. Thank you." - Aimee P., Moorpark, Ca, 08/16/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We all had a great time at your place! It was extremely clean and so nice! Fireside 316 is a huge condo and accomodated us all! Thank you for all of your suggestions and also being available and prompt in always getting back to me. Now that we stayed in mid-summer, cant wait to come back for the winter. Great accomodations, perfect location. Thanks again! Marci" - Marci D., San Diego, CA, 08/11/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is our 2nd time at your wonderful "Village Treehouse". We had another great time in Mammoth. Your place is like home away from home- very welcoming and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again some day soon: ) Eve " - Eve T., 2001 Elm Ave. Manhattan Beach, CA, 07/24/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave, What can we say, but THANKS! We all had a teriffic time at your Condo in Mammoth and that made for an incredible 4th of July weekend! Your home is just beautiful and we all thoroughly enjoyed ouselves. Everything is so clean, well maintained and stocked. They even had fireworks in the Village on Saturday night. The kids enjoyed the pool facilities, we walked around town, shopped, fished at Tioga Lake and ate lots of food...had a wonderful weekend! We thank you again for opening up your wonderful home to our family...we hope to visit with you sometime soon. Take care and many thanks again, Chris " - Chris S., Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, 07/06/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"David--thanks so much for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time in Mammoth. The condo was perfect--absolutely everything we needed and more. We loved the location. The village was just a stones throw away. Thanks again. Tiffany" - Tiffany F., Carson City, NV, 07/02/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved the condo! Perfect size for 2 families to share. Very clean, plenty of firewood, very well equipped with anything you could possibly need. Great location, very convenient to everything, restaurants, coffee, gondola, market, shopping. And thank you for all your helpful information regarding the condo and surrounding area. David was a pleasure doing business with, very professional, flexible and informative. We will be calling again for future rentals. Michelle Hamada" - Michelle H., Sherman Oaks, CA, 04/13/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a fabulous stay at Fireside 316. It was sparkling clean and so well decorated! There were plenty of spacious rooms to sleep. Perfectly located right at the village next to the gondola. Parked the car and didn't need to drive the entire stay! We will be renting from you again!!" - Robin B., Alhambra, CA, 03/31/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The condo was very exquisite, very well maintained and very comfortable!!! Thank you for a very pleasant experience...EVERYONE enjoyed their weekend!!!" - Cindy M., Encino, Ca, 01/21/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The place was absolutely great! The condo was designed and furnished very well, with every luxury and necessity provided. I highly recommend staying here!" - Jeffrey S., santa monica, ca, 12/09/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"From: "Dixon Suzuki" To: "Dave Margolin" Dave, Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful place. It, by far, exceeded our expectations. My friends were so impressed that they wanted your website for future reference. Thanks again. Dixon Suzuki Color Spot Nurseries Office (310) 427-7110 " - Dixon Suzuki, Fullerton, CA, 08/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stayed in this flat with my friend in July. Had very nice stay and the flat was very nice and location great. Can recommend this flat." - Bergur Svavarsson, 08/21/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Date: Mon, 28 May 2007 From: "Kroeker, Patricia L" Hi, David - well, we just returned from Mammoth & we all had a great time - the other couples were so impressed with your place & we all had a blast, cooking & dining, playing games...a great time had by all. We could have packed much lighter, as this place had EVERYTHING anyone could need during their vacation stay - just bring your clothes & food. And it was perfectly located to everything, fishing, ski lift, wonderful restaurants & bars. Best place we have stayed in a long time. Thanks again & hope to do business again with you at your condo! Patti Kroeker " - Patti Kroeker, Placerville, CA, 05/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dave, We so enjoyed staying in your home at Mammoth. What a beautiful place with a great location! Our family enjoyed the house and the great skiing. We especially loved how the house is spread out enough to have privacy yet cozy to share time together! The proximity to the village was also great. We enjoy walking over for dinner and to easily get to the slopes. We plan to rent with you again next year - thanks for having us!" - Melissa & John Armentrout, Carlsbad, CA, 04/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time! Great location :)" - Stacey, Los Angeles, CA, 03/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Dave: My whole family enjoyed our stay at your condo. The place was well mainatained and very cozy. But the best part was the convenience to the village and gondola. My kids (9, 11 and 14) no longer had to wait for us to be driven to or from the slopes, but we could all come and go as we pleased without crossing any major streets. Thanks for allowing us to stay there, we will let you know when we will be beack. Bill" - Bill & Maggie, Malibu, CA, 03/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place, nicely upgraded, close to gondola and village. No negatives!" - Charles Beker, San Diego, CA, 03/17/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Loved this place! A very nice place especially for more than one family. It has been nicely upgraded and tastefully decorated. Additionally, it is close to shops and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay." - Jim Jimenez, Orange, CA, 03/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"From Dana Flood To Dave Margolin Subject Mammoth rental Date Mon, 29 Jan 2007 Hi Dave, We had a great time in Mammoth. Thanks for renting us your fabulous home. Everything was fabulous. By the way, did you remodel the place or did it come like that? It looked great! If you ever have a last minute cancelation or an open weekend, let us know. Thanks Dana " - Dana Flood, Newport Beach, California, 01/29/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Dave, We rented your condo this summer for the Blues/Beer Festival. We loved your place! We will for sure consider your place again when renting in Mammoth... Great location and amazing place! thanks Alisha & Stacey " - Alisha, Burbank, CA, 11/15/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tricia Wilk wrote Sat, 9 Sep 2006 Tricia Wilk Fireside 316 To Dave Margolin Hi Dave, We had a WONDERFUL time in Mammoth last weekend. The condo was perfect for our needs, and very, very nice. All the guests were extremely impressed and I wouldn't be surprised if they contact you in the future! The next time we plan a trip to Mammoth, I will definitely check out your condo first. Thank you very much for your flexibility and help. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Tricia Wilk " - Tricia Wilk, Boston, Ma, 09/09/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


Home | Info | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.